Wrecking ball

Well I can honestly say that life stops standing still when one decides to dislodge their feet from the mud. Being hyper focused on failed relationships and the pursuit of the perfect one was a cycle I can at last say is giving me a reprieve. I’ve come to the conclusion that If the uncertainty and work out weighs the fun then it’s just not worth it. There are plenty of other areas in my life that have taken a back seat for far too long and it’s time to reinvest in myself.

I’m about to embark on an exciting and new journey into the world of home renos. The plan is to convert my basement into a one bedroom apartment. Today was an exhausting day emptying the basement and dispersing the contents throughout my house. The crew arrives tomorrow for demolition day. All the existing walls will be torn down and prepped for framing of new rooms and new walls.

I’m concerned that my inner shopping demon is going to be panting at the prospect of picking out new kitchen and bath materials and I’m going to wind up with a full house Reno before I can blink an eye OR my OCD is going to be panicking at the overall rubble, dirt and mess involved in this project. In any event, all other obsessions will be on hiatus for the next 3-5 weeks.

My final and most important question is, I wonder if tomorrow the demolition crew will come in on a wrecking ball and should I be calling in sick to work to watch?!

Leave a Reply

